MLTSM  photo a3902f34-4bb9-4889-866b-d6c00914936d.jpgMuzzle loading target shooters Forums  photo bb9977a3-5847-47f4-ade3-17c1e6670c48.jpg http://prwarner.wix.com/mlts-masters Email mlts.masters@gmail.com

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

4/01/2015 9:33 AM  #1

Pre-Weighed Charges

In the November 2007 issue of Muzzle Blasts the bevel brothers said they thought weighed charges were the
way to go for serious target work.
     I have been using pre-weighted charges and balls for about 6 years doing so has improved my groups. I was
wondering how many table shooters are using weighed charges and balls, how many think it is a waste of time?

Dick

4/01/2015 10:05 AM  #2

Re: Pre-Weighed Charges

Hello Dick
I have toyed from time to time with using weight powder charges. I have often taken the time to weigh the balls but I will be using in a match, say if I know I'm shooting 3 to 5 warm-up shots and 10 scoring shots. I will weigh around 25 balls into a lot.